GSmGpE6CwX2y9JjB25B8
We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience

Aug 29 2019, 9:25 AM PST 2 min

Copy Lock is a setting that ensures that only the owner of a ArticlesPlace may modify it. It does not stop other Players from playing the place, unless the place is inactive.

Changing Copy Lock

To change it, you have to go into your place’s settings.

They can be accessed in several ways (As shown in the pictures below):

DevelopPlaceConfig.png

PlacePageConfig.png

  • Click the gear symbol on the place’s pane on your profile, then click Configure
  • Click the gear symbol of the place on your Develop page, then click Configure
  • Hover over the Options menu on the place’s page, then click “Configure this Place”

Once in the place’s settings, click the Permissions section, then look in the Other Permissions group to enable or disable Copy Lock.

CopyLock.png

Tags:
  • protection
  • security
  • collabrate